This printed article is located at


Resignation of Directors & Date for EGM No.1/2008

BackFeb 13, 2008


Ref. No. 1258

13 February 2008

Re: Resignation of AOT's Directors and Determination of Date for the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting No.1/2008

Attn: President, The Stock Exchange of Thailand

Airports of Thailand Public Company Limited (AOT) held the Board of Directors Meeting No.4/2008 on Thursday, 13th February 2008 at AOT Board of Directors Meeting Room, 7th Floor, AOT Head Office Building. AOT's Board of Directors has resolved to acknowledge the resignation of 11 directors, which will be effective from 14th February 2008 onwards, as follows:

1. General Saprang Kalyanamitr Chairman
2. Air Chief Marshal Narongsak Sangapong Vice-Chairman
3. Mr. Kampree Kaocharern Director
4. Mr. Vudhibhandhu Vichairatana Director
5. Air Chief Marshal Ittaporn Subhawong Director
6. Mr. Nontaphon Nimsomboon Director
7. Mr. Yodyiam Teptaranon Director
8. Mrs. Danucha Yindeepit Director
9. Mr. Suphoth Sublom Director
10. Mr. Maitree Srinarawat Director
11. Mr. Winai Vithawaskarnwej Director

Given the resignation of AOT's directors, the number of the remaining directors was less than the number that shall constitute a quorum. Therefore, AOT's Board of Directors has resolved to proceed in accordance with Article 44 of AOT's Articles of Association by arranging an Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting to elect new directors in replacement of all vacant director positions.

The resolutions on important matters which have been passed at the Meeting are as follows:

1. Approved the arrangement of the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting No.1/2008 on Friday, 14th March 2008 at 14.00 hrs at AOT Auditorium on 2nd floor of Head Office Building, located at 333 Cherdwutagard Road, Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210. AOT will close the share register book to suspend transfer of shares for the right of shareholders to attend the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting No.1/2008 on Wednesday, 27th February 2008 as from 12.00 hrs onwards.

2. Determined on agendas for the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting No.1/2008 as follows:

Agenda 1 Report to the Meeting

Agenda 2 Consideration and approval of the Minutes of the 2007 Annual General Shareholders' Meeting held on 25th January 2008

Agenda 3 Consideration of the election of new directors in replacement of the resigned directors

Agenda 4 Other matters (if any)

3. Assigned Air Marshal Chana U-Sathaporn to be proxy for shareholders in the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting No.1/2008 on 14th March 2008.

Please be informed and further proceed with public disclosure accordingly.


Yours sincerely,


Company Secretary

Authorized person


Company Secretary Office
Tel. 0-2535-5657
Fax. 0-2535-5909


  • 20080213_aotE1.pdf (Size: 33,319 bytes)

  • Please read our General Disclaimer & Warning carefully.
    Use of this Website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Website Use.
    Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved.